Our Staff

Andrew D. Brookes


Andrew has been the Chief Executive Officer of the Foundation since February 2018 and Executive Director since 2021.

He is a Trustee of Trust for Nature, a Director of GW Vowell Foundation, Holmesglen Foundation, The Melbourne Grammar School Foundation and McNally Family Foundation. He is a former Chair of Relationship Matters Counselling and Mediation Services. 

Andrew is a Committee Member of the Royal Melbourne Hospital Foundation, a member of WEHI’s Advocacy and Support Board Committee, and a Community Representative on the Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists Research Committee.  He is a Council Member of the Australian Youth Orchestra. 

Previously Andrew held the positions of Chief Executive, Helen Macpherson Smith Trust and the Colonial Foundation.

Prior to being in the philanthropic sector, Andrew spent 22 years in financial services at the Colonial Group in a variety of roles.

Heena Hilbert

BA SocSc

Heena has been the Executive Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer of the Norman Beischer Medical Research Foundation since February 2021.

Previously Heena held positions at RMIT University as the Executive Assistant to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Executive Assistant to the Executive Director of Vocational Education.

Heena is also a homemaker and has two young children.

How to donate

Please use our account details below to make your contribution.

Account Name: Norman Beischer Medical Research Foundation
Bank: Bendigo
BSB: 633000
Account No: 5529128

Once the donation has been made please use the form below to let us know the details.