The Foundation is governed by the Board of Directors, and its assets are managed by a Finance Subcommittee. Research grants submitted by applicants are approved and recommended by a Research Subcommittee.

The Board of Directors is represented on each Subcommittee, and other members of the Subcommittees have relevant experience to the function of those Subcommittees, with specialist external advisors available to assist as necessary.

Dr Andrew D Beischer

MBBS, MD, FRACS, FAOrthA, Dip. Anat,. Dip. Bus. (Governance), GAICD 

Chairman | Director since 1999. 
Andrew is an orthopaedic surgeon and is the founder of the Victorian Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Clinic based at the Epworth Hospital in Melbourne, Victoria.

Mr John C Fast

(Hons), LLB (Hons), F FIN, MAICD

Director since 1984
John is an economist and lawyer.

Ms Sandra Fairchild

BCom (Hons), CA, MAICD

Director since 2013.
Sandra is an accountant and an experienced commercial business builder.

Associate Professor David Allen


PhD Director and Chairman of the Research Subcommittee since 2017

Ms Anne E Beischer


Anne joined the Board of NBMRF in 2017 and is a Member of the Finance and Research Subcommittees

How to donate

Please use our account details below to make your contribution.

Account Name: Norman Beischer Medical Research Foundation
Bank: Bendigo
BSB: 633000
Account No: 5529128

Once the donation has been made please use the form below to let us know the details.