Associate Professor David Allen


Non-Executive Director

Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Research Committee since 2017

David has been a Non-Executive Director since 2017 and Chair of the Research Committee. Prior to this he was company Secretary and a member of the Research Committee.

David has worked as a Gynaecological Oncologist at the Mercy Hospital for Women and the Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre since 1994. He was appointed Associate Professor, Department of Surgery, University of Melbourne in 2004,

as well as Clinical Associate Professor in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Melbourne in 2013.

David also worked as the Chief Medical Officer at Mercy Health from 2007 to 2020 and was previously the Director Medico Legal at Mercy. He remains a member of the Quality and Safety Monitoring Committee for the National Cervical Screening Program in Australia (Department of Health and Ageing), a member (and Past President) of the Australian Society for Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology and has been on the Board of the International Federation for Cervical Pathology and Colposcopy. David is also on the Board of the Australian Society for Gynaecological Oncologists.

Previously he was Chair of the Governance Committee of the North-East Metropolitan Integrated Cancer Service (2005-2010), and Chair of the VCOG Executive Committee, Centre for Clinical Research in Cancer at the Cancer Council of Victoria (2007-2009).

David is a member of journal editorial boards and a peer reviewer for a number of international journals. He is also an examiner for certification in Gynaecological Oncology (CGO) at the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RANZCOG

How to donate

Please use our account details below to make your contribution.

Account Name: Norman Beischer Medical Research Foundation
Bank: Bendigo
BSB: 633000
Account No: 5529128

Once the donation has been made please use the form below to let us know the details.