RANZCOG 2020-21 Scholarship Awarded

During November 2019, the 2020-21 RANZCOG Scholarship was presented to Dr Manarangi De Silva from The University of Melbourne. Targeted towards young researchers, the annual two-year scholarship is awarded for clinical-based research leading to the attainment of a PhD or equivalent Research Higher Degree, in any aspect of obstetrics, gynaecology and related disciplines.  Dr De Silva’s PhD […]

Our First Fellowship Awarded

  The first Norman Beischer Medical Research Foundation’s $600,000 Clinical Research Fellowship has gone to Melbourne Obstetrician gynaecologist, Dr Fiona Brownfoot. Dr Brownfoot, who works as an obstetrician gynaecologist at Melbourne’s Mercy Hospital for Women, and is a senior lecturer at Melbourne University, received the Fellowship to support the establishment of a Fetal Biomedical Engineering […]

William Grobman

William Grobman Speaks at RANZCOG Last week, over one thousand obstetricians and gynaecologists from around Australia, New Zealand and other countries attended the RANZCOG 2019 Annual Scientific Meeting. The event, which took place at the Melbourne Convention Centre, involved a series of workshops, discussions and keynote addresses. The calibre of speakers included Professor William Grobman, […]

Epworth Symposium

International Speaker Headlines Epworth Symposium The recent and Tenth Epworth Obstetrics and Gynaecology Symposium took place at the Park Hyatt Melbourne, and included an international headline speaker provided by the Norman Beischer Medical Research Foundation. Professor Richard Anderson, the Elsie Inglis Professor of Clinical Reproductive Science, and Head of Section, Obstetrics and Gynaecology at the […]

Ernie Williams Scholarship

Deakin Receives Ernie Williams Scholarship In early July, the Norman Beischer Medical Research Foundation was delighted to present Deakin University with a $320,000 gift.  The gift will support two Indigenous students every year from 2020 to 2023, while they complete up to four years of study within the Faculty of Health. The Ernie Williams Indigenous […]